Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics) - Page 7 - HomemadeTurbo - DIY Turbo Forum

Go Back  HomemadeTurbo - DIY Turbo Forum > Homemadeturbo > Forced Induction
Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics) >

Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Forced Induction Custom FI Setup Questions

Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Old 06-23-2007, 10:21 AM
  #61  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 33
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Good write up...after reading the whole thread I saw that those that strayed with pb and let it soak for a day didn't have a problem.....while other variables of course existed, turbo age...ect, looks like patience is the key

Good write up
RochesterD16T is offline  
Old 12-03-2007, 05:22 AM
  #62  
1.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 236
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)



confucioussae is offline  
Old 12-03-2007, 03:58 PM
  #63  
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 78
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)




just because, no broken bolts here.....
Braineack is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 02:30 PM
  #64  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 140
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

I clocked the cold side of my turbo last night after reding this, it helped alot no problems at all.......before



after........



Ive also got a question about the oil inlet does it have to be pointing vertically up or can it be leant towards the engine block (if you know what i mean), if so i need to do the centre section aswel?
vinnyp is offline  
Old 06-06-2008, 10:40 PM
  #65  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 0
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

it can be off a little... like 15-20 from vertical. rotate center as upwards as possible, rule of thumb. sometimes you just cant (clearance, line routing, ability to tighten/get a wrench on a bolt)
Smith-02 is offline  
Old 06-07-2008, 06:24 AM
  #66  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 140
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Originally Posted by c0mpl3x
it can be off a little... like 15-20 from vertical. rotate center as upwards as possible, rule of thumb. sometimes you just cant (clearance, line routing, ability to tighten/get a wrench on a bolt)
Bastard! im gonna have to do it again mines a fair way off vertical, infact its almost horizontal.
vinnyp is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 11:08 AM
  #67  
1.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 862
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

It took me a total of 20 minutes to rotate both my exhaust housing and compressor housing on my brand new turbo, mind you this was the first time ever attempting it.
Birdley42008 is offline  
Old 07-23-2008, 11:32 AM
  #69  
1.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 862
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

I was baked, sue me!
Birdley42008 is offline  
Old 02-04-2009, 06:52 AM
  #70  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,256
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

ttt
imburne is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)


Contact Us Sitemap Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.