Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics) - Page 3 - HomemadeTurbo - DIY Turbo Forum

Go Back  HomemadeTurbo - DIY Turbo Forum > Homemadeturbo > Forced Induction
Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics) >

Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Forced Induction Custom FI Setup Questions

Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Old 12-07-2004, 08:46 PM
  #21  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 130
Default Re:Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

I finally got it, but the only thing is that i hear it lightly scraping, it wasn't scraping before the clocking. How can i fix the scraping, so that it won't scrap?
oxsleeperxo is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 06:23 PM
  #22  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 130
Default Re:Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Originally Posted by oxsleeperxo
I finally got it, but the only thing is that i hear it lightly scraping, it wasn't scraping before the clocking. How can i fix the scraping, so that it won't scrap?
oxsleeperxo is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 06:57 PM
  #23  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 3,930
Default Re:Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

tighten it up man.

By the way, tapping the housings and bolts witha hammer before you attempt to remove the bolts really helps, it loosens the threads, kyle can vouche for that.
Spenser is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 07:55 PM
  #24  
1.5 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 863
Default Re:Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

thank god my turbo was a refurbed one. i sat down on the couch with a tv stand and was able to break all the bolts free, rotate the center section to where i wanted and also the cold side and bolted it all back up.
raiden571 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 11:04 PM
  #25  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 120
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

im sorry to bring up an old post but does anyone have a picture of relocating the internal wastegate actuator?
wojo97civic is offline  
Old 03-18-2005, 04:23 AM
  #26  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Originally Posted by wojo97civic
im sorry to bring up an old post but does anyone have a picture of relocating the internal wastegate actuator?
Internal wastegates are the devil.
beerbongskickass is offline  
Old 09-26-2005, 09:57 PM
  #27  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

another good tip is to heat up the bolt with a torch.

when they get red, put the wrench on and turn. always works
J-SMITH69 is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:49 AM
  #28  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 3,092
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

this needs a sticky
djfob is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 12:51 AM
  #29  
1.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 254
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Originally Posted by djfob
this needs a sticky
Right on buddy
zebvaj is offline  
Old 09-27-2005, 01:36 AM
  #30  
1.0 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 378
Default Re: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)

Sad that this needs a "write up". Good for the newbs I guess?

One thing to add which helps alot next time, clean the inside of the threads with a tap before installing new bolts, as well as giving the outside perimeter of the center cartridge a little love with a dremel and a sanding wheel. You'll also want to go around the inside perimeter of the exhaust housing. I'm not talking about grinding just a simple sanding of the cast iron/rust to bare metal will allow you to install and remove effortlessly next time.




Cleanliness is next to boostlyness.
sixsick6 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Rotating Center Section T3 (reviewing basics w/ pics)


Contact Us Sitemap Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.