Forced Induction Custom FI Setup Questions

do you think this is any good??

Old Mar 6, 2005 | 05:52 PM
  #1  
boosted_EJ's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
Default do you think this is any good??

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT


seems to be a good seller, but has anyone dealt with him ?

thanks
Old Mar 6, 2005 | 05:56 PM
  #2  
90accordIHI's Avatar
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 0
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

which one of the four are you getting
Old Mar 6, 2005 | 06:03 PM
  #3  
boosted_EJ's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 23
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

thats what i see as the problem too, he says he has 4 but they have the same description, from the description they seem to be in good shape, and he has good feedback , but i was just wondering if anyone has dealt with him thats all, or can recomend another spot to have a look for one similar

thanks
Old Mar 6, 2005 | 09:12 PM
  #4  
absolutezroo's Avatar
1.5 BAR
 
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,030
From: Westminster,MD
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

why don't you just go to some local junk yards?
Old Mar 6, 2005 | 11:21 PM
  #5  
Speedracer32's Avatar
1.5 BAR
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 877
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

I think you can get a better turbo for 169 plus shipping
Those chrysler turbo go alot cheaper than that on ebay
Even if they do have a little rust on them just take a wire brush to them and it will look brand new.I got mine from this guy

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...tem=7944458630

and it look like this now:
before:


After:

Old Mar 7, 2005 | 12:14 AM
  #6  
NBLKID's Avatar
1.5 BAR
 
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,454
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

there is a seller down2turbo on ebay, has some pretty good deals, all rebuilt thats where i got mine anyway.
Old Mar 8, 2005 | 01:44 PM
  #7  
acc2klx's Avatar
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 8
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

Originally Posted by boosted_EJ
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...RK%3AMEWA%3AIT


seems to be a good seller, but has anyone dealt with him ?

thanks
I just bought a T3 from this guy. It's supposed to be here on Thrusday, I'll let you know what kind of shape mine is in. He shipped it the day that I paid and sent a tracking number right away.
Old Mar 8, 2005 | 02:44 PM
  #8  
accordepicenter's Avatar
3.0 BAR
 
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 4,432
Default Re: do you think this is any good??

i have some turbos just about exactly like the ones in the first auction you posted... All are in real good shape and i have some fittings i could throw in too, esp for a lot less than that guy... pm me or check the classifieds if interested Ok?
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
B16CRXT
Engine Management
12
Dec 21, 2004 11:39 AM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:28 AM.