Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

Review my settings pls!

Old 06-05-2004, 01:08 AM
  #1  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 126
Default Review my settings pls!

I'm installing an SMC 500 on next tuesday. I just want to ask your opinion to start setting fuel correction to the followings (I have 390cc and calculated the corrections according to the ENG MAN. FAQ):

Idle: -30
1k: -33% / 1k5: -33%
2k: -32% / 2k5: -32%
3k: -31% / 3k5: -31%
4k: -30% / 4k5: -30%
5k: -29% / 5k5: -28% VTEC point 5500rpm
6k: -27% / 6k5: -27%
7k: -26% / 7k5: -26%
8k: -26% / 8k5: -26%

Setup:

B16A2, T3/T4B, 6-6.5psi (internal wastegate with actuator rod), 390cc DSM injectors, custom FMIC, custom 2" stainless steel IC piping, 2.5" downpipe, custom manifold, plastic talon BOV, BKR7E spark plugs, SMC500 etc.

I also want to retard timing from 16 to 12 degrees. Just to be sure... How much HP / torque i loose with retarding?

Thank You,

Peter

PS: Later i will change to external wastegate (I already have one from an Audi), but i don't want to install it until it is not decided how to route it back to my exhaust system and until i have no 2.5" piping on the whole exhaust system (I don't want to get mad from extremely loud sound).

lordie is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 08:29 AM
  #2  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,285
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

Oh lordie what have you done... :P ok lame joke, but anyway those settings look pretty decent to start off with on 390cc injectors. I'd definately keep an eye on the AFR. But as far as retarding your timing at the distributor, you will loose some of the low end power, but I'm sure it won't be too big of a deal once the turbo starts to spool up.
tranceminister is offline  
Old 06-05-2004, 08:57 AM
  #3  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 126
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

Thank You!
lordie is offline  
Old 06-06-2004, 12:02 AM
  #4  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

trance says it all pretty much, a lot of people i hear running the hack just fine with no retard, but it has a strong chance of denotation obviously.. but retarding means lose of power..but with boost, loss of low end power is sacrificed for high end POWER!!! With honda that all that really matters!
redcrxsi is offline  
Old 06-06-2004, 12:31 AM
  #5  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 126
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

I also have read it should run fine without retarding, but how long...

i rather sacrifice a few low end HP in order to decrease the chance of detonation and let it live longer. And i don't retard it much (-4 degrees only).
I want to achieve at least 205wHP and i think it still will be ok even with retarding (B16A2, T3/T4B, 6.5psi).

Unfortunately chipping is very very expensive in Hungary and no Dynojet available at all (at least no for cars, but yes for motorcycles), so i don't thrust chippers here. I rather street tune myself.
lordie is offline  
Old 06-06-2004, 02:00 AM
  #6  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 60
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

that is easily possible with a b16a2, but they are very high compression so i don't know how long it would last.... but 205 will be easily achieved with the right tune very very easy since b16a have good horsepower to start. With a b16a I wouldn't personally recommend boosting, but if you 10psi should be the extreme max, due to the compression.
Tuning is everything, get that bitch on the dyno!!!
redcrxsi is offline  
Old 06-06-2004, 08:53 AM
  #7  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 126
Default Re:Review my settings pls!

I don't want to boost more than 7psi. Nor my injectors would love it (85 duty cycle at 7.8psi).
lordie is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
fiero_god
General Discussion
9
09-21-2003 03:35 PM
ZexRex
General Discussion
13
07-27-2003 03:40 PM
Sirex
Engine Management
23
07-10-2003 02:55 AM
aracer69
Engine Management
2
06-22-2003 07:37 PM
Sinner
Forced Induction
4
06-13-2003 03:00 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Review my settings pls!


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.