Go Back  HomemadeTurbo - DIY Turbo Forum > Homemadeturbo > Engine Management
Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx >

Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Old 06-26-2003, 06:21 AM
  #1  
1.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 387
Default Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Well after a few days of trying to figure out why car would not start, i found out something was rigged with the harness.. anyway.. finally installed my turbo kit i got from beau a while back here is my full setup.

1991 Crx si
D16Z6 (SOHC Vtec)
STD Manifold
IHI Turbo At 8psi
Greddy Type-s Bov
450cc DSM Injectors
2.5 inch downpipe Bolted up to stock No Cat Exhaust lol
2.5 inch Charge pipe
Autometer Steel Braided Return Line
Tuner Toys Cute Oil Fitting
Tyrus First GB Intercooler
Chipped Pm6 Running Ghettodyne 2.2.1 Boost Code


it was very hot today as i drove the car home from my cousins shop where i installed my kit (he has tools and confertable area) the home depot coupler melted thats near the manifold so i guess i need to buy something good for that. i didnt get to do any pulls just drive it slowly home.

Around 12am i got so much anxiety i went to my garage and rigged up the melted coupler and attached my Ebay intakes coupler too it.. Double Protection.. got em on there tight and went for a spin up and down my avenue.. no cars and hella long.

The car ran beutiful, little rich but thats ok nothing that cant be fixed. i was just straight beating the **** out of it by the 3rd pull. it was so much fun a few people chillin around were just lookin at me driving like a total ---- tard, i took the car upto 100mph or so and it was really smooth, on one pull though my fender liner on passanger side just ripped the ---- off and flew in the air.. very funny i thought my intercooler ripped off or something.. after about 10 runs up and down the couplers started to melt again so i put the car away.. I had NO VTEC in my car cuz im waiting on an rpm activator and i need a real exhaust this 2.5 inch to 1.25 inch peehole exhaust isnt working for me. Ghettodyne is pretty cool i got no cell codes.. well i did code 16 .... Fuel injector cuz i was testin to see if there was a pulse from injectors when my harness was acting up. but i cleared the code and after about 20 minutes of driving it in VAC (yeah i felt the jerks) which didnt bother me.. reminded me of when i was testing my GTI's chip with the hiccups.. nothing major during boost its not there. Overall i cant wait to purchase prog studio so i can modify values on my ghettodyne tune a little bit and test it out then when its fully done off to the dynos... im please with the results of this ghetto project.. i will have pics soon of my ---- car in its glory..

- Kev
Sirex is offline  
Old 06-26-2003, 12:40 PM
  #2  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 57
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

and the heavens opened and said: "Let there be boost management for free!" Nice story!
xtensive is offline  
Old 06-26-2003, 02:19 PM
  #3  
1.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 387
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Thanks a lot man.. i love your program its gods gift to the poor man hehe i just got my rpm activator today so ima try boosted vtec.. i need to order prog studio so i can start fiddling a little bit with the program and see what stuff i can break

Sirex is offline  
Old 06-26-2003, 06:58 PM
  #4  
0.5 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 193
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

dude.. isnt prog studio free? i downloaded it from batronix.com and i have been playing around with some files from ghettodyne. is this not the full version or something
rextec is offline  
Old 06-26-2003, 09:13 PM
  #5  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 5,285
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

hahaha, you ripped your fender lining out!!! I bet that scared the shyt outta you.
tranceminister is offline  
Old 06-26-2003, 10:43 PM
  #6  
1.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 580
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

I dont understand y u need program studio? isn't all the editing done in ghettodyne?
Smokey is offline  
Old 06-27-2003, 12:03 AM
  #7  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Glad to hear it runs well.

asm had his ECU socketed and chipped by someone else while he waited for his burner to arrive... lack of experience is why he's got a little mixed up nomenclature, nothing a few hours of mucking about won't completely remedy.
Tom-Guy is offline  
Old 06-27-2003, 02:16 AM
  #8  
1.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 387
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

yeah i got my burner built by someone else i have prog studio and i can read files and everything but i dont think i can write to my 29c256 chips without the full version of prog studio or can i use the demo?

Sirex is offline  
Old 06-27-2003, 11:24 AM
  #9  
1.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Nashville
Posts: 807
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

Awesome man! I'm glad to finally hear some good news from someone.

Btw, I've ripped out my passenger wheel well plastic thing at around 100mph too It got on the tire and made the loudest sound I've ever heard (I figured I'd have a flat), and it just meleted the whole cover
MR_DR_PEP is offline  
Old 06-27-2003, 11:59 AM
  #10  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 11,059
Default Re:Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx

graham, didn't you get a ticket a while ago? what's going on with that? i assume your still raping the rex regardless
projekteg is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Review of my officially boosted / Ghettodyne 2.2.1 crx


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.