Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

need opinions on engine management

Old 03-02-2004, 10:16 AM
  #1  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 62
Default need opinions on engine management

i'm planning on running 5-6psi of boost for a good period of time and i'm deciding if i should chip my ecu or go the FMU route. only reason the FMU route is a option for me is because I have no experience in programing the eeprom chips. what ya'll think?
symetrikgene is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 12:30 PM
  #2  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,260
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

I think you should read the Engine Management FAQ at the beginning of this forum, and decide for yourself what your route should be.
TurboEF9 is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 12:35 PM
  #3  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 62
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

i did read it, i just want another persons opinion, or maybe a recommendation.
symetrikgene is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 01:41 PM
  #4  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

---- FMU's... Chip your ECU.
beerbongskickass is offline  
Old 03-02-2004, 03:31 PM
  #5  
!! UNCONFIRMED EMAIL !!
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,656
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

Originally Posted by beerbongskickass
---- FMU's... Chip your ECU.
i agree with both of them...
turbohf is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 04:27 PM
  #6  
1.5 BAR
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,134
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

are you on a budget?
turboDXcoupe is offline  
Old 03-03-2004, 06:09 PM
  #7  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 62
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

somewhat a budget, have a limit between $50-$150, so what you think?
symetrikgene is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 07:10 AM
  #8  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

You can get everything you need to socket your ECU and burn chips with that much money. What engine, car, turbo setup, etc... are you planning on running?
beerbongskickass is offline  
Old 03-04-2004, 04:11 PM
  #9  
0.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 62
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

d16a6 + 90 civic si + t3 .42/.48 + 5-6psi boost
symetrikgene is offline  
Old 03-05-2004, 12:39 PM
  #10  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 0
Default Re:need opinions on engine management

Your going to want to check out TurboEDIT since your obd0.
beerbongskickass is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
xX98CivicCpeXx
Engine Management
53
10-23-2006 01:37 PM
slowpoke
Engine Management
15
06-10-2004 09:56 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: need opinions on engine management


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.