Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

Looking for a tuner review

Old 07-16-2008, 06:23 PM
  #1  
1.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,087
Default Looking for a tuner review

like said im looking for a tuner review on Matt Koestner. Looking for glory and horror storys and reliability of his tunes if any thanks
lilpooh21186 is offline  
Old 07-16-2008, 06:54 PM
  #2  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,049
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

Can you give us a screen name? I don't even know some people's real names that I have met a few times from here.
Cray91 is offline  
Old 07-16-2008, 06:58 PM
  #3  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,631
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

Originally Posted by Cray91
Can you give us a screen name? I don't even know some people's real names that I have met a few times from here.

Google him, I did... All kinds of info on him
bigdaddyvtec is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 01:54 AM
  #4  
1.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

no idea on a sn but i know he tunes out of dentsportgarage in Norword Mass
lilpooh21186 is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 12:38 PM
  #5  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,049
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

Originally Posted by lilpooh21186
no idea on a sn but i know he tunes out of dentsportgarage in Norword Mass
The space bar is in the middle
Cray91 is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 01:04 PM
  #6  
1.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

lol well id did my research on him he wants 500 for a dyno tune. He is a cocky basterd also i told him how a bout 350 my buddy has an apointment with xencron for 400 and you have less then half the rep he does. SO he says fine go with you buddy so you both can get your cars fucked up than hung up on me that POS.
lilpooh21186 is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 02:01 PM
  #7  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 6,449
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

Originally Posted by lilpooh21186
like said im looking for a tuner review on Matt Koestner. Looking for glory and horror storys and reliability of his tunes if any thanks
Matt is good people, one of the ORIGINAL PGMFI contributors and a nice guy to boot.

He works on a lot of cool ---- at Dent Sport so dont bring in a banged up POS Civic...if you do bring it to him, make sure its ready
Chris Harris is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 02:38 PM
  #8  
1.0 BAR
 
johntsi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 494
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

tried doin the ol name drop
johntsi is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 04:54 PM
  #9  
1.5 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,087
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

so xenocron you say he's pretty trust worthy.
lilpooh21186 is offline  
Old 07-17-2008, 06:04 PM
  #10  
3.0 BAR
 
Hitchhikkr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,330
Default Re: Looking for a tuner review

Originally Posted by lilpooh21186
so xenocron you say he's pretty trust worthy.
Doesnt matter now you insulted him. :P
Hitchhikkr is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Looking for a tuner review


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.