Turbo Parts For Sale Sell your Turbo Related Stuff here!

Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Thread Tools
 
Search this Thread
 
Old Mar 2, 2006 | 09:49 AM
  #1  
count_duku's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 33
Default Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Anyone here know what is goin on with these people?

I purchased an Oil Line kit from Cheapturbolines.com and I guess its the same as Fast-Turbo.com.
I sent the Payment last week, I still have not gotten anything from them. I sent countless emails and phone calls
and nothing. No response.

Did I Get Ripped off?

anyone know?
Old Mar 2, 2006 | 10:35 AM
  #2  
BoostedBSeries's Avatar
3.0 BAR
 
Joined: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,625
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

no, you didnt. cheapturbolines is still dealing with usps. they have problems with them. fast-turbo uses ups so their ---- is much more reliable. yes they are the same company, but cheapturbolines is a little spin off of fast-turbo. if you want to, go to honda-tech and pm flamenco-t (stan) he'll be able to help you out. you can also just call fast-turbo and talk to a person, i had a problem with my lines taking forever too, and they apologized up and down and did everything they could to help me. they are a very reputable company, it might take a bit, but you WILL get them
Old Mar 2, 2006 | 10:44 AM
  #3  
TurbodEG's Avatar
3.0 BAR
 
Joined: Sep 2005
Posts: 1,995
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

fast-turbo.com is awesome
Old Mar 2, 2006 | 12:48 PM
  #4  
count_duku's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 33
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Originally Posted by TurbodEG
fast-turbo.com is awesome
I tried calling them 3 times already. all I get is the answering machine and left a message. I can only go by what people say here and my experience with dealing with people. I am just a little concerned because I purchased it and they recieved payment and still I have had no response.

Usually when you Paypal someone they send you back a response and then you get a tracking number.
I can understand if they are busy, but if you are running a business you should at least aknowledge when someone purchases something and let them know where they stand as far as them recieving the product.

I am not dissing or starting something. I am just pissed that I payed for something and I have not recieved anything not even an email.
Old Mar 3, 2006 | 02:21 PM
  #5  
count_duku's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 33
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

another day and no shipment and no response.
Im pissed now.
Old Mar 3, 2006 | 03:57 PM
  #6  
sohc hatch's Avatar
0.5 BAR
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 111
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Originally Posted by count_duku
another day and no shipment and no response.
Im pissed now.
Hey man - sorry to hear. I think cheapturbo just sells fast-turbo products. You know how that goes. I say you go to the source and try to get your problem resolved there. I would go to Honda-Tech and contact Flamenco-T (Stan) and talk to him. I've been dealing with him for over a year and have done numerous orders and everything has always been top notch. You can also get Stan's screename on HT also and contact him through aim. Good Luck.

Good Day,
RH.
Old Mar 3, 2006 | 11:38 PM
  #7  
TunerToys's Avatar
Guest
 
Joined: Dec 2002
Posts: 1,463
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Most of the folks on HMT deal with the vendors who contribute to the site...

Hmmm...Now who was that vendor on HMT, who contributes to the site, and is known for his great oil line products, quick wit, unbiased opinions, and mAd tYte voKals?

Oh yeah...

Stealthmode Performance

of course this probably doesn't help you since you bought from some else already...my bad.



Craig
Old Mar 4, 2006 | 12:07 AM
  #8  
con's Avatar
con
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 0
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

StealthNutz Performance for the win :1
Old Mar 5, 2006 | 08:51 PM
  #9  
count_duku's Avatar
Thread Starter
0.0 BAR
 
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 33
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Originally Posted by TunerToys
Most of the folks on HMT deal with the vendors who contribute to the site...

Hmmm...Now who was that vendor on HMT, who contributes to the site, and is known for his great oil line products, quick wit, unbiased opinions, and mAd tYte voKals?

Oh yeah...

Stealthmode Performance

of course this probably doesn't help you since you bought from some else already...my bad.



Craig
Craig, I have always purchased everything I need from both you and Stealthmode . But someone Suggested the other site and becuase I was goint to save a buck or 2 I purchased it through them. Never again my friend. Never again.
Old Mar 6, 2006 | 05:40 PM
  #10  
sohc hatch's Avatar
0.5 BAR
 
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 111
Default Re: Fast-turbo.com - Cheapturbolines.com (Rip off??)

Originally Posted by count_duku
Craig, I have always purchased everything I need from both you and Stealthmode . But someone Suggested the other site and becuase I was goint to save a buck or 2 I purchased it through them. Never again my friend. Never again.
Have you attempted to contact him directly to see if he can solve the problem or help you out ?

Good Day,
RH.



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:46 AM.