Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Old 02-06-2006, 07:17 PM
  #1  
3.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,802
Default New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Looks like they've changed code to boost the sampling rate by leaps and bounds for datalogging, and added support for non-linear widebands (ie zeitronix)

couldnt have come at a better time...

I'm happy.
FooK is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 08:55 PM
  #2  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 0
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Now you won't have to ditch your WB.
0b00st0 is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 09:45 PM
  #3  
3.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 9,802
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Originally Posted by MADMAX
Now you won't have to ditch your WB.
indeed, i powered it via alligator clips directly to the battery and it seems to run really accurately so far, i didnt have much time to look cause my refresh rate is so slow and my laptop battery died


plus i have to drive.

one thing that might be a bug/problem, it does not seem i can toggle realtime update on and off for my ostrich. ill find out for sure.
FooK is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 09:57 PM
  #4  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 0
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

keep us updated on how good it works and if there are any bugs.
J-MAN is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 03:39 AM
  #5  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,832
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Drove around on it tonight, nothing really stood out as far as bugs goes. Datalog rates have improved exactly 2x for me. @ 60 samples/sec, I can actually see the fuel pulse stop/restart when on the limiter when reviewing the log. dont ask, hahaha.

Little things like being able to have the current cell being read from always being selected, may be helpful to some. Like when someone else is driving, and you're doing the quick and dirty part throttle fuel.


leed is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 11:34 AM
  #6  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Originally Posted by leed
Drove around on it tonight, nothing really stood out as far as bugs goes. Datalog rates have improved exactly 2x for me. @ 60 samples/sec, I can actually see the fuel pulse stop/restart when on the limiter when reviewing the log.
Was this dirty second related?
Tom-Guy is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 01:07 PM
  #7  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 2,313
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

lol knowing dave probably.
Random Hero is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 04:08 PM
  #8  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,832
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

haha, well not exactly. Spinning only the top end of 2nd doesnt count, its gotta be the whole ------- gear.
leed is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 04:16 PM
  #9  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 0
Default Re: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)

Sounds like you need to crank on the boost controller
Tom-Guy is offline  
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Scottsi
General Discussion
18
10-15-2004 10:00 PM
HMT-Admin
General Discussion
60
08-19-2004 08:03 AM
turbo z24 guy
General Discussion
13
03-31-2004 09:00 PM
Chacko
General Discussion
3
03-29-2004 03:40 PM
StreetRacin101
Forced Induction
10
01-27-2004 08:58 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: New CROME 1.1.11 Preview (BONUS!)


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.