Engine Management eCtune , Crome , AFC , FMU , Zdyne , Hondata , EMS , TE , Uberdata Anything to control your fuel, spark needs!

91accord f22a1

Old 09-02-2006, 01:35 AM
  #1  
0.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Default 91accord f22a1

:1
I am really new to the uberdata scene but i am learning and have been doing alot of research and still have problems just getting my accord to run smooth. here is the problem I am currently running the stock gsr bin from uberdata for my f22a1 motor in a po6 chipped ecu. I am not sure where to start honestly I think i am running a little rich but and entirely sure about changing my fuel tables and ignition tables I have my turbo kit almost complete just a few more lines for oil and stuff and I can bolt it up but i want a good base tune close to stock that way i can go from there. not even sure what questions to ask sorry to seem like a ***** but i am lost need help a stock f22a1 base map would be good. I live in spokane so if anyone is in spokane or close maybe we could hook up and I could get some help.

thanks in advance for any help advice or ridicule
91cb7accord is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 03:45 AM
  #2  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: WA
Posts: 0
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

i live in yakima, pay me money and Ill go tune you.

go to -------------, and look in the bin directory. look in the uberdata directory, and find anything that says F22a1 NA, made by me. that map will get you going.
Oscar is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 11:22 AM
  #3  
0.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

got ya thanks, I was on your site and was checking out crome how to section as I have that as well its version 1.2 and I was following your write up on how to use crome and when I press f4 it just comes up with a window that says todo: show custom options page why is that am I doing something wrong or do I just have a bad version of crome downloaded? thanks again for your help in pointing me in the right direction
91cb7accord is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 11:38 AM
  #4  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: WA
Posts: 0
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

I duno, I use uberdata. and thats not my site, thats xenocron's site, a moderator on here.
Oscar is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 12:18 PM
  #5  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

Originally Posted by 91cb7accord
when I press f4 it just comes up with a window that says todo: show custom options page why is that am I doing something wrong or do I just have a bad version of crome downloaded?
Mine does that when I have a map opened that was made in Uberdata. I just copied the maps into a new crome map.
stenseltizm is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 02:15 PM
  #6  
3.0 BAR
 
Walter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 2,057
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

Originally Posted by d112crzy
i live in yakima, pay me money and Ill go tune you.

go to -------------, and look in the bin directory. look in the uberdata directory, and find anything that says F22a1 NA, made by me. that map will get you going.
are you tuner ya? :P

cool!
Walter is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 02:39 PM
  #7  
0.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: WA
Posts: 0
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

I can tune, yes.
Oscar is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 08:40 PM
  #8  
0.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

ok thanks I will try to do that and see what happens I just really want to get my car to idle normal right now just to get a stock base map to start tuneing from before I bolt my turbo on. its not a great setup but should work I have a rebuild turbo from a volvo so hopefully she will give some good power not sure where it maxes out flow but my motor has 230k on the engine right now so probally only going to run low boost like 5 to 8 psi until I get a good motor or build one up this winter
91cb7accord is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 08:58 PM
  #9  
0.0 BAR
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 9
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

ok once again here is the problem I don't have/couldn't find a rom for a stock 91 accord. I have a po6 ecu chipped and I do how ever have a stock uberdata bin for f22a1 but when i load it in crome it won't let me use the options feature but if I open up a p28 rom and then copy and past my maps in the p28 I can into options except then I dont have the ability to add boost colums but I do when I open up a stock f22a1 bin wtf is going on what am i doing wrong here ?
91cb7accord is offline  
Old 09-02-2006, 11:22 PM
  #10  
3.0 BAR
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 1,589
Default Re: 91accord f22a1

Originally Posted by 91cb7accord
if I open up a p28 rom and then copy and past my maps in the p28 I can into options except then I dont have the ability to add boost colums but I do when I open up a stock f22a1 bin wtf is going on what am i doing wrong here ?
The error I get when I add boost to a p28 says that p28 is not supported for boost, only p30 p73 etc. Just use a p30 jdm bin and under the options tab disable vtec
stenseltizm is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: 91accord f22a1


Contact Us - Sitemap - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.